Nordic Championship General Rules

Updated November 2009

1.0 Introduction:

Every year the Nordic countries (Denmark, Finland, Norway and Sweden) will try to organize a Nordic championship in the following classes:

- 1:10 El. Touring Indoor
- 1:12 Track Indoor
- 1:10 El. Touring Outdoor
- 1:10 Off-Road (4WD/2WD electric)
- 1:8 IC Off-Road
- Large Scale (1:5 TC, 1:5 GT and 1:6 Truck)
- 1:8 Track IC
- 1:10 Track IC 200mm

The winner of the Nordic Championship will be appointed as the Nordic Champion for that race/year, and in addition the best national team will be awarded.

2.0 General rules:

For each race/class EFRAs rules will be followed, except for disciplinary punishment and appeals. In these cases the rules of the driver's national federation will be applicable. The specific disciplinary punishment and appeal rules for each country will be listed in this document at a later time.

Drivers from Russia, Estonia, Lithuanian and Latvia will be invited.

A class not attend at least 2 Nordic countries, will the following year not be raced. When the Nordic Meeting decides to not race a Nordic, the plan for the Nordic only will be paused, and the organizer not passed in the plan (no jumping).

Remark from the minutes Nordic Meeting 2007: New EFRA rules all IC-classes: Both 2007 and 2008 lists of all mufflers will be allowed at the Nordics 2008, but we

recommend the drivers to follow EFRA 2008-rules due to the noise matter. INS box in 1:10 Track is compulsory from 2008.

The decision was made to not "rush" forward and force all drivers to immediately buy new mufflers, and the goal is to follow Efra's rules from 2009. The matter will be brought up to new discussion at the next meeting.

3.0 Use of the title "Nordic Championship"

The title of "Nordic Championship" and "Nordic Champion" in racing with radio controlled cars, is owned by the four federation in the co-operation federation, between AKKMotorsport/Finland, Svenska Bilsportförbundet/Sweden, Dansk Autmobil Sports Union/Denmark and Norges Motorsportforbund/Norway. The organizing and responsibility of each Nordic Championships, is given to the federation decided the races, at the Annual Meeting held once a year, between those four federations.

4.0 Allocation of races:

Allocation of races will be done at the Nordic meeting where all countries are represented. The Nordic meeting will be held at Friday, the first weekend in November. The same time/place as the EFRA AGM meeting. The meeting will start Friday at 17:00. Allocation of races will be done in a way that gives every country the opportunity to arrange a race in each and all classes during a period of 4 – four – years.

5.0 Participation:

- There must be a minimum of total 20 twenty represented drivers from at least the host and 2 two Nordic countries at the registration deadline for the race to be regarded as a Nordic championship. The deadline is 14 days before race start.
- At the race each of the participating countries will elect a team-manager. The team-manager will be part of a panel of judges. Their responsibility is to interpret the set of rules available for the event. They cannot overrule decisions made by the main referee about a racers driving and/or behavior on/off the track.
- Every Nordic country will be allowed to enter at least 20 twenty drivers in each class. 10 of these can be appointed by their federation after a national seeding-list. If the club hosting the event can't accept that many drivers it will be up to the racers national federation to appoint the drivers which will attend the event from that country.
- The registration will close two weeks before the race, and then it will be decided if the race has a Nordic status. If not, the host has to inform the drivers. The driver has the right to stay home, and get he's entry fee back if the entries at the deadline not are fulfilled the rules for Nordic Championship.

6.0 Awards:

The country (club) hosting the event will make sure that every participant will be awarded after the event. All A-finalists must be awarded with a cup (trophy). The remaining drivers will receive a diploma/plaque/cup or whatever the hosting club finds appropriate. The winning national team will also receive a trophy for their achievement.

6.1 Best Nordic national team:

The national team will be consisting of three drivers. The national team members will be handed over in writing to the club hosting the event after the final qualification, and before the finals start.

7.0 Licenses:

The national's federation for each country will decide what license is needed to participate in the Nordic championship. This is what have been decided so far: All countries are accepting EFRA License

Sweden: RB-license type D, B or A.

Norway: National License, International License or EFRA license, from the year the driver is being 13 year old.

Denmark: Basic license or EFRA license

Finland: National License, or EFRA license

8.0 Registration:

Every racer must register for the event by contacting the hosting club and supply them with the details they need to complete the registration. Registration is binding and the hosting club can call for payment if the driver hasn't given the hosting club notice of absence.

9.0 Initial charge:

The price for attending the race must not exceed the fees for attending an EFRA GP. Brussels, November 2009